Catching the 8a.m flight to Beijing

Before I head off to Beijing, here is video that I made in Japan, a week before the earthquake. One soul : One song : wondering in Tokyo for 7 days. My instinct is to document moments and feelings along all the walks. It was a very experimental video that I ever did, without any storyboard or plan ahead.  Perhaps there was a poem running through me “Nostalgia by Billy Collins”,while making the video. It was a very good experience; I still remember the sun, the cold & the rain.

The Video was showing in Tokyo, Japan. 渋谷のbar music Nocturne, 3April, 2011 :

“As usual, I was thinking about the moments of the past,
letting my memory rush over them like water
rushing over the stones on the bottom of a stream.
I was even thinking a little about the future, that place
where people are doing a dance we cannot imagine,
a dance whose name we can only guess.”

Leave a Reply

